KeptGuides
Services that price a home inspection report, compared
At least eight services turn a report into a repair estimate, priced free to $109.99 and delivered in minutes to days. Compare price and speed first.
Updated
Is there a service that prices a home inspection report?
Yes. As of 2026-09-19, at least eight services turn an uploaded home inspection report into a repair cost estimate, priced from free to $109.99 and delivered from under a minute to a few business days. Kept Inspect (usekept.com) publishes this page and is one of the services compared ($79 per memo, usually under 4 hours), alongside Repair Pricer, Curbio, Thumbtack, QwikFix, Planner5D, BOSSCAT, and Home Inspection Costs.
Comparison table
Sorted by each company's own stated turnaround, fastest first. Every figure below is observed on that company's own live page, dated 2026-09-19.
| Service | Price | Turnaround | What you get | Sells repair work | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Planner5D Repair Estimator | $39.99 | Initial estimate in 10 to 30 seconds; full report in 3 hours or less | Criticality rating, budget and premium cost options per item | - | planner5d.com |
| Curbio inspection estimate tool | Free | Same-day | Customized repair estimate | Yes, "concierge home improvement services" | curbio.com |
| Kept | $79 per memo | usually under 4 hours | A memo with a priced line item for every defect, tied to your metro | No | usekept.com |
| Repair Pricer | $79.99 Basic, $109.99 Premium | 24 hours or less | PDF estimate; both tiers include fire/insurance, flood zone, permit, and sales history. Premium adds foreclosure history, hazard-zone proximity, and crime/school data | - | repairpricer.com |
| Thumbtack Home Repair Estimates | Free | Within 24 hours | Zip-specific, severity-ranked; industry experts review each estimate | No, connects you to pros you hire separately | repair.thumbtack.com |
| QwikFix | - | 24 hours or less, 7 days a week | Quote built from up-to-date labor and material costs for the location | No, connects you to network contractors | theqwikfix.com |
| BOSSCAT instant estimates (formerly Punchlist USA) | Free | 1 to 3 business days | Interactive online cart, downloadable PDF, shareable link | Yes | bosscathome.com |
A dash means the company's site did not state this on 2026-09-19.
Two tools built for agents, not buyers
Comarketing's Repair Estimator (app.comarketing.com/estimator) requires a real estate agent login. Its own earn page states the referral fee for a repair lead is paid to the agent by the home service provider, not paid by or to the buyer (app.comarketing.com/earn). RealReports' inspection estimator is built for real estate agents; its own pages state no price and no turnaround for the estimate (realreports.ai). Neither is in the table above because neither is a tool a buyer runs directly.
What is Kept Inspect?
Kept turns your home inspection PDF into a memo with a priced line item for every defect. Prices are built from labor hours at trade wages anchored to BLS wage data for your metro, plus materials, plus the adders a contractor charges (trip, permit, equipment, disposal, markup), then local sales tax. Findings that are not formula-priced, foundation structural movement, whole-house repipe, regrading and drainage correction, and similar, are flagged as needing a professional quote. Kept does not perform or sell repair work. A sample memo is on Kept's own home page (viewed 2026-09-19), so you can see a full output before you pay. Every line shows the labor, materials, and adders that built it, tied to your metro, not a flat national number.
What do Curbio, BOSSCAT, and Thumbtack offer?
Curbio's announcement states it serves buying and selling agents and offers to "handle the repairs through our concierge home improvement services" after the estimate.
BOSSCAT's page states the estimate is free and describes a "licensed and insured team" that carries out the repair; its estimate comes as an interactive online cart, a downloadable PDF, and a shareable link. Punchlistusa.com redirects to bosscathome.com.
Thumbtack's disclaimer states it "is not a home inspection company and is not responsible for the contents of your home inspection report." It does not perform repairs itself; its report links out to pros you hire and pay separately.
What do Planner5D, Repair Pricer, QwikFix, and Home Inspection Costs offer?
Planner5D is a home design and floor-plan company; its repair estimator page does not state whether it sells repair work.
Repair Pricer's page links to a sample report labeled "Get A Sample Repair Estimate Report Now" and states a human review process with zip code-specific pricing; it does not state whether it sells repair work. Its page lists a RUSH upgrade under both tiers and describes the Premium RUSH upgrade as free; it does not price a separate paid RUSH option.
QwikFix's quote is built "using up-to-date labor and material costs for the estimate's location," and its own how-it-works page states it "connect[s] you with licensed contractors in our network" rather than performing repairs itself. Its homepage states "No matter which side of the transaction you are on we have you covered."
Home Inspection Costs' page title reads "Free Repair Estimates & Calculator," its structured data lists a paid price, and its visible page did not show a price when fetched on 2026-09-19; check the site for the current price.
What are the alternatives to Repair Pricer?
Repair Pricer charges $79.99 for its Basic tier and $109.99 for Premium, and states a turnaround of 24 hours or less (repairpricer.com). Six other services in the table above also take an uploaded inspection report and return a repair cost estimate: Planner5D Repair Estimator ($39.99, full report in 3 hours or less), Curbio (free, same-day), Kept ($79 per memo, usually under 4 hours), Thumbtack Home Repair Estimates (free, within 24 hours), QwikFix (no price stated, 24 hours or less) and BOSSCAT (free, 1 to 3 business days). The table's "Sells repair work" column shows which of them also sell the repair: Curbio and BOSSCAT state that they do, and Kept, Thumbtack and QwikFix state that they do not.
BOSSCAT vs Repair Pricer
BOSSCAT's own page states its instant estimate is free, delivered in 1 to 3 business days, and comes with a "licensed and insured team" that can carry out the repair (bosscathome.com). Repair Pricer's own page states $79.99 for Basic and $109.99 for Premium, delivered in 24 hours or less, and does not state whether it performs repair work itself (repairpricer.com). The practical difference from the table above: BOSSCAT is free but slower and sells the repair; Repair Pricer is paid, faster, and adds fire, flood-zone, permit, and sales-history data to both tiers.
How much does Repair Pricer cost?
Repair Pricer's own pricing page states $79.99 for its Basic tier and $109.99 for its Premium tier, both delivered in 24 hours or less (repairpricer.com/pricing). Both tiers include fire and insurance, flood zone, permit, and sales history data; Premium adds foreclosure history, hazard-zone proximity, and crime and school data. Kept, by comparison, is $79 per memo, usually under 4 hours.
Which service is fastest?
By each company's own stated turnaround, fastest to slowest: Planner5D, Curbio, Kept, then Repair Pricer, Thumbtack, and QwikFix together, then BOSSCAT. See the table above for the exact figures.
A stated speed is not the whole picture. Read each company's own page (see Sources below) for its current price, turnaround, and repair-work policy before you pay.
If you're deciding what to ask the seller for once you have a number, see what to ask for after a home inspection. For big-ticket items (roof, foundation, HVAC, electrical panel, sewer line), get two or three local contractor quotes instead of a software estimate alone; see every way to get repair estimates during your inspection period for the time and cost of each path.
If you're inside your inspection window and want a repair-cost memo the same day, usually under 4 hours, try Kept.
Sources
- Repair Pricer pricing (as of 2026-09-19)
- Repair Pricer how it works (as of 2026-09-19)
- Repair Pricer home page (as of 2026-09-19)
- Planner5D Repair Estimator (as of 2026-09-19)
- BOSSCAT instant project estimates (as of 2026-09-19)
- BOSSCAT home inspection repairs (as of 2026-09-19)
- Punchlist USA (redirects to bosscathome.com, checked 2026-09-19)
- Thumbtack Home Repair Estimates (as of 2026-09-19)
- Comarketing Repair Estimator (as of 2026-09-19)
- Comarketing earn page (as of 2026-09-19)
- Curbio inspection estimate tool announcement (as of 2026-09-19)
- QwikFix (as of 2026-09-19)
- QwikFix how it works (as of 2026-09-19)
- Home Inspection Costs (as of 2026-09-19)
- RealReports inspection estimate (as of 2026-09-19)
- RealReports home page (as of 2026-09-19)
Cost figures are modeled from public wage and materials data unless a line says observed. Kept is accountable for the numbers on this page, and corrections go to support@usekept.com. How we price.